cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How many days a month do you rent your Rv/Trailer

RadVenture
Day-tripper

Hi Im new to the rental world and looking to buy either a class C or travel trailer, or both. Im trying to forecast expenses and profits but trying to figure out realistically, how many days a month/year i can actually have my vehicle rented. Im Southern California so weather is mostly the same year round. Any input for both vehicle types would be greatly appreciated.  Also which vehicle type will see most return on investment 

2 REPLIES 2

CarmenP
Day-tripper III

Between the two, I say go for the Class C. It's going to bring in more profit than a trailer especially in So Cal. If you look on Outdoorsy the Class Cs rent at a higher rate and they're pretty fun and easy to travel and camp in. Trailers are cool too but you'll need to be prepared to deliver since a lot of people won't be able to tow them. 

Grndpakent
Day-tripper II