cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Double Booking

1popeman
Day-tripper

Hello, I am new to Outdoorsy and just confirmed my first booking for our camper. I have two questions.
(1) another guest is asking to book our camper on dates overlapping the dates that have already been booked. As a property owner we use Airbnb for booking our guests for our condo. The Airbnb platform will not allow a potential renter to book dates that are already booked. Am I missing something?
(2) It will be difficult to have back to back bookings (check in/ check out) on the same date due to the turn around time to get the rental cleaned and ready to go. Is there a way to automatically leave at least one day in between bookings on the calendar for cleaning?
Thank you for any help and suggestions.

Tom

3 REPLIES 3

VagabondKaren
Weekend warrior

Is it just the final day that is overlapping?  Like coming back and going back out on the same day?  If so there is a setting that you can adjust to allow a buffer in between bookings.  And it can be difficult to do that depending on the situation.  If you provide linens and need time to wash everything and get it clean it may not be enough time. What if the renters are late? What if they expect to be back at 2pm and the other renter wants to leave at 4pm? 

Now if it’s more than just a same day turn around - you need to look at the first booking and see if it’s actually booked.  If it’s still waiting on the renter, then they actually haven’t booked it.  

1popeman
Day-tripper